Advice and Authorities

For extensive counselling and the placement of language courses, especially in the city´s adult education centre, the special services for migration and integration of AWO, Caritas and Diakonie are in charge. In addition, initial aids are offered to the asylum seekers by special employees for social matters of the City of Ludwigshafen.

Aliens registration authority

Asylum seekers must register with the aliens registration authority (Ausländerbehörde).

Ausländerbehörde / Aliens registration authority

Stadt Ludwigshafen am Rhein
Bereich Bürgerdienste
Marienstraße 8
67063 Ludwigshafen
Phone: 0621 504-2057
E-Mail: aufenthaltsrecht@ludwigshafen.de

Office hours: Mondays, Tuesdays and Fridays from 8 am to 12 am; Thursdays from 8 am to 12 am and 2 pm to 4 pm.

Notice: Asylum seekers must make an appointment in advance. Appointments can be made via e-mail.

Family reunion

The residence permit for the purpose of establishing and preserving family life for foreign family members (family reunion) on federal territory will be granted and extended to ensure protection of marriage and family according to article 6 of the Basic Law.

The permission of residence for the purpose of family reunion may be refused if the person to whom the family members will move, is dependent on social security benefits to maintain other foreign family members or other members of the household.

This does not account for asylum seekers or refugees who have already been granted their status as such. In that case, he or she is entitled to bring family to Germany (spouse and minor unmarried children or parents, in case he or she is unmarried and of minor age) if he or she makes a corresponding request within three months after his recognition as asylum seeker or refugee. Further information for asylum seekers will be supplied at the aliens registration authority.

Voluntary exit to the mother country

In case of a voluntary return to the mother country or a third country, which the foreigner can enter, there are various possibilities for grants. In Rhineland-Palatinate a “Landesinitiative Rückkehr” (a state initiative for returnees) was founded to grant returnees possibilities of financial support and opportunities for consultation. This state initiative for returnees does not only account for foreigners obliged to leave the country.

For further questions as to these funding opportunities please turn to the aliens registration authority and arrange for an appointment.

A consultation for people who want to leave Germany again voluntarily is also offered by the Centre of Caritas Ludwigshafen.

Caritas Zentrum Ludwigshafen / (Centre of Caritas Ludwigshafen)
Ludwigstraße 67-69
67059 Ludwigshafen

Nadine Ladach
Phone: 0621 59802-0
E-Mail: Nadine.ladach@caritas-speyer.de

City´s special employees for social matters

Stadt Ludwigshafen am Rhein
Bereich Soziales und Wohnen (field of social affairs and housing)
Stadthaus Nord (Council office building)
Europaplatz 1
67063 Ludwigshafen am Rhein

Olaf Götz
(contact for persons living in Pfingstweide, Edigheim, Melm, Oggersheim, Friesenheim, Ruchheim, Hemshof, Mitte)
Phone: 0162 2 11 43 98
Phone: 0621 504-3677
E-Mail: olaf.goetz@ludwigshafen.de


Office hours:
Mondays and Thursdays from 9 am to 12 am, Thursdays 2 pm to 4 pm (room 138)

N.N.
(contact for persons living in Pfingstweide, Edigheim, Melm, Oggersheim, Friesenheim, Ruchheim, Hemshof, Mitte)
Phone: 0162 2 11 43 61
Phone: 0621 504-3638


Office hours:
Mondays and Thursdays from 9 am to 12 am, Thursdays 2 pm to 4 pm (room 138)

Christine Hauge
(contact for persons living in Pfingstweide, Edigheim, Melm, Oggersheim, Friesenheim, Ruchheim, Hemshof, Mitte)
Phone: 0173 3 18 32 87
Phone:0621 504-3887
E-Mail: christine.hauge@ludwigshafen.de


Office hours:
Mondays and Thursdays from 9 am to 12 am, Thursdays 2 pm to 4 pm (room 139)

Rainer Link
(contact for persons living in Gartenstadt, Maudach, Rheingönheim, Mundenheim, Süd)
Phone: 0162 4 06 06 83
Phone: 0621 504-3674
E-Mail: rainer.link@ludwigshafen.de


Office hours:
Mondays and Thursdays from 9 am to 12 am (room 139)

Karin Ercosman
(contact for persons living in Gartenstadt, Maudach, Rheingönheim, Mundenheim, Süd)
Phone: 0162 4 06 06 91
Phone: 0621 504-3886
E-Mail: karin.ercosman@ludwigshafen.de


Office hours:
Mondays and Thursdays from 9 am to 12 am (room 139)

Special services for migration matters

Special employees of the following facilities give advice to asylum seekers in different matters.

Workers Welfare Association

AWO Arbeiterwohlfahrt / Workers Welfare Association

Maxstraße 65
67059 Ludwigshafen
Phone: 0621 51 80 15
Fax: 0621 5 29 21 56

Shpresa Cellmer
Phone: 0621 5 29 20 47
E-Mail: cellmer@awo-lu.de

Maria Khanian Lish
Phone: 0621 5 29 21 07
E-Mail: khanian@awo-lu.de

Ekaterine Degen
Phone: 0621 51 17 06
E-Mail: degen@awo-lu.de

Seçkin Durusoy
Phone: 0621 51 58 01
E-Mail: durusoy@awo-lu.de

Centre of Caritas Ludwigshafen

Caritas Zentrum Ludwigshafen / Centre of Caritas Ludwigshafen

Ludwigstraße 67-69
67059 Ludwigshafen
Phone: 0621 59802-0
Fax: 0621 5 98 02 22

Stephanie Gutting
Phone: 0621 5 98 02 26
E-Mail: stephanie.gutting@caritas-speyer.de

Margareta Topalovic
Phone: 0621 5 98 02 16
E-Mail: margareta.topalovic@caritas-speyer.de

Jutta Hofmann
Phone: 0621 5 98 02 25
E-Mail: jutta.hofmann@caritas-speyer.de

House of Christian Social Service

Haus der Diakonie Ludwigshafen / House of Christian Social Service

Falkenstraße 17-19
67063 Ludwigshafen
Phone: 0621 5 20 44-0
Fax: 0621 5 20 44 69

Marit Unger-Fellmann
Phone: 0621 5 20 44 16
E-Mail: marit.unger-fellmann@diakonie-pfalz.de

Claudia Hahn
Phone: 0621 5 20 44 61
E-Mail: claudia.hahn@diakonie-pfalz.de

Veronika Frietsch-Musulin
Phone: 0621 5 20 44 63
E-Mail: veronika.frietsch-musulin@diakonie-pfalz.de

Special service of the youth welfare office

Youth welfare office

Stadt Ludwigshafen am Rhein
Jugendamt / Youth welfare office
Fachdienst Asyl / Special service for asylum matters
Westendstraße 17
67059 Ludwigshafen

Office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2 to 4 pm (room 12 and 13)

Concerning refugee families

Manuela Fritz
E-Mail: manuela.fritz@ludwigshafen.de

Maike Löwenhaupt
E-Mail: maike.loewenhaupt@ludwigshafen.de

Concerning unaccompanied refugee minors

Aysel Mollaogullari
E-Mail: aysel.mollaogullari@ludwigshafen.de

Ewa Szczesna
E-Mail: ewa.szczesna@ludwigshafen.de

Martha Heberger
E-Mail: martha.heberger@ludwigshafen.de

Concerning language support

Alexander Wild
E-Mail: alexander.wild@ludwigshafen.de

Queer refugees

Homosexual, bisexual, transsexual, transgender and intersexual refugees are sometimes not only persecuted in their home countries. They may also experience discrimination in central accommodations in Germany because sometimes other refugees or the staff of central accommodations may discriminate against them. Those who are experiencing discrimination, are looking for help or have questions concerning the topic can contact the advice centre of the Arbeiterwohlfahrt (AWO):

AWO-Stadtkreisverband Ludwigshafen
Maxstraße 65
67059 Ludwigshafen
Phone:  0621 518014
E-Mail: gaertner@awo-lu.de